Scientific Advisory Board

The Foundation is advised by eleven distinguished Board members who lead clinical research in Australia, Europe, Canada, and the US.

Professor Felix Beuschlein

Professor Felix Beuschlein, MD

Head of Division of Endocrinology,
Diabetes and Clinical Nutrition
University Hospital Zurich, Switzerland

Professor Morris Brown

Professor Morris J. Brown, MD, FRCP, FMedSci

Professor of Endocrine Hypertension
Queen Mary University of London
William Harvey Heart Centre

Professor Gregory A. Kline

Professor Gregory A. Kline, MD, FRCPC

Clinical Professor of Medicine and Endocrinology
Cummings School of Medicine
University of Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Professor Peter Fuller

Professor Peter Fuller, MBBS, FRACP, PhD

NHMRC Senior Principal Research Fellow
Associate Director, Hudson Institute of Medical Research
Head, Endocrinology Unit, Monash Health

Professor Jacques Lenders

Professor Jacques W. M. Lenders, Em, MD, PhD, FRCP

Professor of Vascular Medicine
Department of Internal Medicine Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
University Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Professor Michael Stowasser

Professor Michael Stowasser, MBBS, FRACP, PhD

Professor, Faculty of Medicine, The University of Queensland
Co-Director, Endocrine Hypertension Research Centre, TRI
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Human Hypertension, Nature

Professor Adina Florina Turcu

Doctor Adina Florina Turcu, MD, MS

Assistant Professor of IM/MEND
Michigan Medicine Metabolism, Endocrinology and Diabetes
Michigan Medicine Endocrine Oncology

Dr. Anand Vaidya

Doctor Anand Vaidya, MD, MMSc

Director, Center for Adrenal Disorders - Brigham & Women's Hospital
Associate Professor of Medicine - Harvard Medical School Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Hypertension

Professor Bill Young, Jr.

Professor William F. Young, Jr., MD, MSc

Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, Metabolism, and Nutrition
Tyson Family Endocrinology Clinical Professor
Professor of Medicine, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine

Ad Hoc Committees

To help address the critical factors contributing to patients’ unmet medical needs, the Foundation also promotes in-depth reflection on special topics through dedicated Ad Hoc Committees.

Patient Engagement Committee

Dr. Jun Yang

Lead Committee Member

Dr. Jun Yang, MBBS, FRACP, PhD
Research Scientist, Cardiovascular Endocrinology, Hudson Institute of Medical Research
Consultant Endocrinologist, Monash Health
Senior Postdoctoral Fellow, School of Clinical Sciences, Monash University